Read Scotland Challenge

Read Scotland badge copyBlogosphere is an amazing place, and whilst on my travels around t’Interweb  I came across the Read Scotland Challenge, which I have decided to accept. As if 50 books in a year is not difficult enough, I have also signed up to make at least some of those books Scottish in some way or another – any genre, any form, written by a Scottish author (by birth or immigration) or about or set in Scotland.

Scotland is my favourite place in the world (so far!). I lived there for many years, met my husband there and have spent the 20 years since we left, hankering to go back.

The Challenge has 5 levels;

Just A Keek (a little look): 1-4 books
The Highlander: 5-8 books
The Hebridean: 9-12 books
Ben Nevis: 13-24 books
Back O’ Beyond: 25+ books

and I’ve opted for The Highlander!

If you have Caledonian connections or any other reason for suggesting a book which I could read to contribute towards my 5-8 Scottish book challenge, please feel free to comment!

Leave a Reply

