2016 : The End (thank heavens)

I don’t have that much in common with Queen Elizabeth II. She has far more money than me, her eldest son is a loose cannon and so far this winter (touch wood) I have managed to avoid catching a ‘heavy cold’. But, like our glorious monarch in 1992, I’ve just had an ‘annus horribilis‘.

Due to family bereavements, building work at home and a new job, I have been rather distracted from reading. Or, more accurately, I have been reading but neglecting my blog.

Undeterred, however, I’m going to get back on track in 2017 and look forward to sharing my thoughts on the books I read.

 

2 thoughts on “2016 : The End (thank heavens)

  1. The Twisted Yarn January 5, 2017 / 9:39 pm

    I’m sorry to read that it’s been such a difficult year. May your 2017 be much, much better.

  2. Georgina Walker January 4, 2017 / 2:16 pm

    I entirely agree Nicki! I’m so sorry to hear you had a tough year too. I’m full of optimism that 2017 will be a good one! I thought of you the other day when I finished the Garden of Evening Mists that you recommended ages ago – what a beautiful book I loved it and the feeling invoked of the garden and environment. Thank you! I hope 2017 brings happiness and health to you and all your family. With love George

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

